Queen of the Jungle

It was hot outside today . . . 98.  Could be worse, I could live in Arizona or California.  But, 98 is respectively hot.  Daylilies like heat, but I think they prefer the Southern, humid kind.  I feel like I spend every second that I can get outside watering something in my yard.  Average rainfall for June her is half an inch.  It is a challenge . . . it is the desert.

JungleQueen2.6.22.jpg

So, today Jungle Queen made her first appearance in my yard for 2017.  It is not humid enough to be a jungle, but I am always glad to see her amazing bright blooms.  Today, she is Desert Queen.

Tomorrow, if there are new faces, it may be Hopi Jewel or Inwood.  Wait and see.

Leave a Reply

